HKUL > Lui Che Woo Law Library > Guides & Pathfinders






















Guides & Pathfinders
 
User Guides
BLIS (Bilingual Laws Information System)
Current Legal Information
Guide to Item Locations
HeinOnline Wiki (http://heinonline.org/wiki/index.php/Main_Page)
Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest
iSinolaw
JustCite
Justis (Case Law)
Justis (Legislation)
Lawinfochina (Peking University)
Laws of Australia
 
Pathfinders
China Law Research - comparison of major resources
Classification of Law Materials
Early Western Imprints: Law in Hankow Collection
Legal Citations: a selected index
Legal Research Glossary
National Human Rights Institutions
Sources of Hong Kong Law
Selected Bibliography on Dispute Resolution
Selected Sources of PRC Law
United Kingdom Law Reports
 
Westlaw Resource Centre
The Westlaw Resource Centre in the Law Library is stocked with a wide range of free Westlaw reference materials to assist your legal research. These include general research guides on using Westlaw, topic-specific handbooks related to the law curriculum, and quick guides and pamphlets or ready reference. These materials can also be freely downloaded from the Westlaw website.
 
LexisNexis
LexisNexis Law Student Support
LexisNexis Searchable Directory of Online Sources
LexisNexis brief guide on European Union, Commonwealth & Foreign Nations
 
HKLII (Hong Kong Legal Information Institute)
A to Z of HKLII
HKLII User Guide
HKLII Online Tutorial
HKLII Contents Coverage
HKLII/Westlaw/LexisNexis - Quick Guide to Common Functions
 
Tools for Legal esearch and Writing
The Project Workstations near the Law Library counter provide access to the library's catalogue, databases, the Internet, and various application software. Bibliographic management software such as EndNote and ProCite is also available, as well as those for legal research and writing, CiteIt! and LegalCitation.
CiteIt! Interactive Demo
LegalCitation 9 Handbook
LegalCitation Styleguide
LegalCitation - Quick Tutorial & Tour